I’m back & sweeter than ever!

contest5

I am happy to say that I am back….& sweeter than ever!

The past year was extremely challenging as well as exciting for our family.

Last June I began having symptoms that led us to a wonderful neurologist at Lexington Clinic.  Numbness, tingling and pain began to determine how my day was going to go.  We chose not to say much until we received a diagnosis but soon realized, after a lot of research, that a diagnosis may take years.  And when it became too much, Herb and I decided it was physically impossible for me to carry and set up large displays of candy and we closed shop….that was such an incredibly hard time for me.  I have always had a huge love for planning and designing events & it always brought joy sharing that love with others so not being in that world created an incredible void!

But as they say, the positives sure out weighed the negatives!  Emily, my 19 year old artist, was accepted into SCAD (Savannah College of Art & Design), one of the most prestigious art schools in the world and has blossomed into a beautiful young woman.  She currently resides in Savannah and has no plans to return to Lexington other than the occasional visit.  I certainly miss her but have never been so proud!  It’s that point in your life when you realize as a parent that all the fighting and screaming was worth it!!!

Drew, my 25 year old, decided to take a leap and propose to his beautiful girlfriend last November so we are engulfed with all types of celebrations.  And last, but certainly not least, our little red head turns the big 13!!!!  How is that even possible?  It seems like just yesterday we were bringing her home and Emily was “in charge” of who was allowed to hold her.  WOW how I miss those days.

After much thought and prayer, I have decided to create a place to share ideas, & thoughts on party planning and event etiquette.  I would love to help you create a perfect moment at your next event.  Please, If you have questions or suggestions, reach out!

Sweet Love,

Robin

IMG_1827[1]

.

4 thoughts on “I’m back & sweeter than ever!

  1. So proud of you- such a hard working lady and a heart like no other!!!! Laney’s 1st Birthday party will be here before I know it, put me on your books for June 20th!!! And we cant forget Miss Layla, go ahead and put me on the books for May 16th- let me know if those dates are available!

    Like

  2. I am beyond blessed to be able to call you my soul sister. You have one of the largest hearts i have ever seen. I love that you are going back to one of the things you love doing. .And your amazing children just prove what an amazing mom you are to all of them. Always in my thoughts ans prayers. I love you

    Like

Leave a Reply

